Now, we all know that I am very passionate about music. I listen to it pretty much all day everyday.

Since all my earphones end up dying after 2 months, I decided I needed something that was going to last me longer, and I realised that to get this I would have to spend a fair bit of money.

Now I didn’t go out and buy Dre’s Beats just because of the name, or because everyone else has them or even because I thought they might make me look cool. I went and bought them to enjoy my music, and these headphones allow me to do just that.

What do these headphones bring to the table?

Well, to be quite honest, I only bought these to listen to my music and my music only. But making music audible is not the only thing these stylish headphones can do, oh no; it seems technology even for headphones is evolving greatly.

These headphones have a built in microphone so that you can chat to your friends and family whilst in an online call and it is completely hands free! You can say good-bye to them desk mics now, since all other companies will be looking to do the same as what Dr Dre has, some others may have already done this, I am unsure since technological things aren’t really my area of expertise. This built in mic is also compatible with iPhones and iPod touches, which is a bonus in my book since I own both.

I don’t use the mic much since I don’t like conversing via web chat, I prefer to talk in person because I think I sound like a man through phone and web chat, the joys of hating your own voice, but from the times that I have used it, it worked really well for me!

These headphones, much like Skullcandy’s are easy to fold away, and these even come with a case to keep them in, so when you aren’t using them you can keep them safe! I personally think this is a great touch, I mean, how many pairs of headphones have you gone through because you dropped them and accidentally stood on them? Or left them on a chair and sat on them? I have done that plenty of times, but then again, I always went for the cheap stuff. However, if those headphones had this design they might have lasted longer.

It’s a great little thing and at least this way they don’t take up to much space in your bag or have to have them hanging around your neck when you aren’t using them.

With these headphones, you get a cleaning cloth. I know crazy right? Well no, this cleaning cloth is actually handy, I don’t know if it is just me but the ear cushions get dirty or kind of greasy, I keep this cloth in the case so that I can clean them when I want. Super handy!

These headphones are High Definition; the sound should be immaculate, right? Well, they certainly live up to that title! These headphones make listening to music more enjoyable and not only that; they don’t hurt your ears from being too tight around the head.

I have my iPod setting set to bass, I love bass. These headphones make it sound like heaven, I am not joking. They have really set the standard for me, I don’t think I could find any better headphones.

We all, however, have that small problem with headphones. When you have them on, someone wants to talk and you can’t hear them. It’s annoying, I know. But these headphones have what is known as control talk. With this you are able to control the music; change the track pause and even adjust the volume, though for me, I prefer to do it ‘the old fashioned way’ and use the buttons. But I think it’s a great idea, but I still don’t understand why people talk when they can clearly see you’re listening to music…my biggest pet peeve!